Can assassinations be prevented? by Elsbeth Ebertin
translated by Jenn Zahrt PhD
A Guide to Interpreting The Great American Eclipse
by Wade Caves
The Astrology of Depression
by Judith Hill
Understanding the mean conjunctions of the Jupiter-Saturn cycle
by Benjamin Dykes
Understanding the zodiac: and why there really ARE 12 signs of the zodiac, not 13
by Deborah Houlding

Skyscript Astrology Forum

Will I get a Working Holiday Visa?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Arya

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 2:17 pm    Post subject: Will I get a Working Holiday Visa? Reply with quote

I applied for a working holiday visa for Canada, which is given by a lottery every week until the quota is met. There is very little places left and I haven't been selected yet, so I drew a chart for the time of my new application (I got a new passport and had to cancel my previous one). I am quite new to western horary (coming from vedic astrology), but here are my thoughts about it:

My main significator is Venus, which is in fall in aries in the 6th house, showing maybe my anxiety about it (or as it is in good reception of Mars, and Mars sits in the 9th house of travel, it shows how much I want to travel there?). Mercury, as the universal significator of papers and documentation, is in the 7th, which is the 3rd (communication) from 5th (house of ambassador). It's also about to leave aries for taurus, becoming in good reception of lord 1, and is the ruler of 9th house of travel. The lord of 10th, of governement and work, is the moon, my secondary significator, which sits in 3rd house of communication, but in capricorn. The north node is sitting in the 10th house, increasing work related things, and the south is in the 4th, decreasing home relating things, so it could indicated a movement towards travelling (but maybe it's a jyotish interpretation...).
I'm quite confused about it all, could anyone shed some light about it? And if you think I will get it, how can I look the timing of it?