Moon in the Asendant

Hi all

This is my first post to this forum, so as a total, total student please bear with me if my questions appear to be a little stupid. I am studying, or trying to study Traditional Astrology, and to be honest finding it a little up-hill. However, I am told it will click (one day!).

My first problem is how to determine when the Moon is in the Ascendant (or Rising)?

Does this happen daily? or is it tied to Cancer, astrological sign for the Moon?

or is it in fact a totally different situation?

How can I calculate it?

I have Solar Fire Gold, but I still just sit and stare at the screen. So not an expert in its use. Simple answer please.

Kind Regard

Robert

If I were you I would put solar fire down and go outside. At sunrise you may see the sun rising (ascending) and at 1 pm it will be around the MC. At dusk it sinks into the sixth house. All other stars and planets do pretty much the same thing every day. At night you will see Jupiter high in the east but later on it moves over to the west before it too sinks under the earth.
Some newspapers publish the rising and setting times of moon on a daily basis.
Also buy an ephemeris and you will see the progress of the planets through the signs which is something different from the above
MJ
Matthew Goulding

Moon Ascendent

Hi Mjacob

Thanks for your reply, sorry but I am still confused.

Are you saying the Moon is in the Ascendant everyday? ie. the hours it is rising?

So I need to find the times (daily) when the Moon rises, this is when it is ascending, and when it sets, the Moon is descending (if that's the correct term)?

If this is the case simple!

Regards

Robert

Re: Moon in the Asendant

Fisher wrote:I have Solar Fire Gold, but I still just sit and stare at the screen. So not an expert in its use. Simple answer please.
Too bad you spent so much money when you could have had the answer for free:

http://www.astro.com