Will Sue live?

Hello:

A client called to tell me her sister was in the hospital and they did not think she would live through the night. I drew a chart to determine if she would live. My client does not know I study astrology. I have chosen to use the radical ascendant Venus as Sue's significator. Venus is in 9th house in opposition to ruler of 8th house Jupiter. I thought this most certainly showed that she would not live. But this afternoon my client called to say she is still alive and there is a ray of hope. When I studied the chart further I realized that Venus does not complete it's aspect with Jupiter before turning direct. Could this mean she will live or does the afflicted Moon's opposition to 8th house show the final outcome? What would be your call with this chart?

[/img]
Last edited by kali on Wed Jan 29, 2014 6:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Hi Kali

I am not sure i would be comfortable with a prediction of death based on this one aspect.

In this case venus is retrograde and slowing to station, when it will then go direct and avoid the perfection of a conjunction with Pluto and the opposition to Jupiter, Lord 8. I think in situations like this, the best advice is to always listen carefully to the doctor's advice, and also the palliative care nurse, who in my limited experience can sometimes be more accurate.
However I am reminded of the aphorism regarding a planet at its second station being like a person who leaves their sickbed. I think the horary is probably clearly describing the person escaping death at this time. However if a person is very sick, and is known to be dying or gravely ill, then obviously death is only a matter of time.

The Moon will eventually perfect the opposition to Jupiter, and will receive it at which point it will also conjoin Pluto.

gs53 wrote:Sue is clients sister, so her ruler is Moon, ruler of the 3 house not Venus.
Hi Goca: