What Will be the Outcome of Meeting with my Old Friend?

To be brief: It's complicated!

This just got sprung on me this am. I've been working with this guy for about six months, doing website stuff, making promotional materials and collaborating on writing projects via the internet--mostly unpaid stuff. We knew one another a very long time ago (nearly forty years seems long to me!) and along with the water under the bridge, various alliances and re-allignments involving other mutual friends have occurred.

So this morning, I find out he may be coming to my city in two weeks, and wants to pencil in a lunch meeting with me.

He's single and so am I, but I don't jump to the conclusion there's any romantic agenda. I am curious, though, because he's close friends with a woman I consider a twelfth house person. I have been attempting to reconcile with her for the past year or so. In fact, my old friend is coming here to give a workshop with her. So I ask, "What will be the outcome of meeting with my old friend?"

Aquarius rises in late degrees. My significator, Saturn in Scorpio is posited in the ninth house. He is Sun in Capricorn, cusping on the twelfth and conjunct a combust Venus retrograde in the twelfth.

It takes a while to work out who does what to who when on this chart, with three significant planets in close degrees.
I've been studying it, and here's the best I can come up with:

Moon first perfects an opposition to Saturn despite Venus' retrograde motion. The Moon then perfects a trine to Venus retrograde at 2:56 pm 1/10. Venus then conjuncts Sun, following up with sextile to Saturn.