syria as of late august 2013

i have been making posts on syria since 2011. here is an overview for anyone interested in a thread here - http://skyscript.co.uk/forums/viewtopic ... ight=syria

there are a few dates to choose from with regard to syrias national chart. as mentioned in the above thread, i continue to work with the jan 1 1944 0:00am chart shown below which is one of a few charts mentioned in nic campions book of world horoscopes and the main chart that i believe marjorie orr uses for syria as well.

printscreen

the profection year at present for this chart has the moon as the 'lord of the year' which goes back to an examination of it's condition in the mundane chart i am using for syria which is this.. moon in pisces, 6th house which rules over the midheaven in cancer.. jupiter, ruler of pisces is retrograde in leo in the 11th house and all this is in a 'nocturnal' chart emphasizing the importance of the moon in a relatively negative light even before we consider the aspect relationship the moon is making - separating from a wide sextile from sun and applied to a wide square to saturn in gemini located in the 9th. all and all the profected chart suggests a challenging year for syria which has been borne out by the dynamics to date. i suppose one could say this has been ongoing for the past few years and that this year is not much different, to which i would mostly agree. fwiw - the moon is in a close opposition to chiron in the 12th - both pointing to saturn in gemini in the 9th by square.

below is the solar return chart for the mundane chart i have used for syria.

image search