Fascinated with Astrology

Hi , name is Rich and I'm a student from Brighton. I've always been really interested in how exactly astrology works. I found myself on your website looking for answers. It's really hard to find unbiased material on the subject in the web. Doing research online can also prove to be difficult. Astrology isn't exactly accepted among university students. That's why I came here :) I will lurk a bit and try to form a good opinion on astrology by myself :)

You may notice soon enough that no two astrologers really think exactly alike: we like to indulge ourselves with how we pick and choose our particular brand of astrology, taking a little here and a little from there. My reasoning is to follow that which appeals and sounds familiar or even sometimes sensible and or logical ... to instinctively graduate to that in a totally subjective way and ultimately become a unique hybrid :)

Exactly.

There is a lot of diversity in Astrology.
Unfortunately there is a lot of discord.

Steven Forrest even mentioned the Tower of Babel issue in Astrology.
Like him, I believe that there is on One True Astrology.

from 45 minutes into the video, he talks about that issue
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iWN8kk1uVhM

I am very skeptical of zodiac signs and house systems.