Can assassinations be prevented? by Elsbeth Ebertin
translated by Jenn Zahrt PhD
A Guide to Interpreting The Great American Eclipse
by Wade Caves
The Astrology of Depression
by Judith Hill
Understanding the mean conjunctions of the Jupiter-Saturn cycle
by Benjamin Dykes
Understanding the zodiac: and why there really ARE 12 signs of the zodiac, not 13
by Deborah Houlding

Skyscript Astrology Forum

Horary - which perfection is more important? (known outcome)

View previous topic :: View next topic  
candiceaqua

Posted: Sun Mar 14, 2010 1:48 am    Post subject: Horary - which perfection is more important? (known outcome) Reply with quote

Hi all,

I am new to horary, I recently encountered a work chart. The chart is not void of course and querent asked:will they hire me?

The chart is under Regionmontanus, Jupiter Hour, Saturn Day

18th July 2009 14:41 55N 3W

Significator:
1.querent is the ASC ruler Mars and moon
2. work is 10th house ruler Mercury
3. Competitor is venus

Moon and Mars are all in the 7th house, which indicates that the competitor is very strong and is quite easy to get that job.

There is applying aspect between Mars(querent) and Mercury(job) in 6 degrees(Moeity between Mars and Mercury is 7.5 degrees).

However, moon will conjuct venus(competitor) first then square Saturn(H3-4 ruler) and the last aspect of moon in the sign will be sextile retrograding jupiter. While the perfection of the Mars and Mercury will happen after the moon changes sign.(Because Mercury-Mars is the main sigs therefore I conclude that the querent will get the job, but unfortunately, she didn't get the job)

Mercury although is peregrine, but it is swift and direct and free from combustion and sun beams.....I am wondering why the Mars-Mercury aspect didn't count.....which perfection is more important to have a conclusion?

It seems like a question of weighing which part is more important, please advise.

Thanks,
Candice
Olivia