Which house represents internships?

Greetings astrologers;
I've been wondering what house to attribute internships to? It is a job but usually without pay (or with very little pay, in rare cases), for e.g, in case of doctors or psychologists in training, a job that is required to get licensed. Would you say it is still the 10th house matter? Or would you consider 9th house, if internship is required as a part of school training?

Many thanks!

Professional pursuits are always 10th. I have been an intern, and 10th always worked for me. I was paid, however. I think it would depend of the type of internship. If it is meant to teach specifically, as a training in an institution, it would be 9th. If it's a livelihood, 10th. Internships that are like fellowships, that are award-like, to me are definitely 10th because there is a level of accomplishment to get such a position.

On the other hand, the 6th is associated with apprenticeships which are a kind of internship are they not?

Even if you are a nanny or a maid (6th house areas), you wouldn't use the 6th house for a question on your job, would you? It's secondary, and more likely a significator you'd use if you were asking about your apprentice.

I have been just reading another thread on this issue. Actually I used 6th house for job related horaries, and it worked for me just fine. On many occasions, the Moon was in the 6th house applying to a conj. with a planet, when I asked "Will I get this job?" after an interview, and I got the job. In case of internships I was deciding between the 10th and the 9th. It seems like in my particular case (I'm a psychologist in training) the internship is required as a part of education, and is a training in itself, so it is a matter of 9th house. I lately started using 10th house for job related questions, b/c it is more common, but 6th house worked for me to. I feel it is the matter of intuitive association in many cases.