Planetary Talismans

Is there anyone participating on this forum who has worn a Planetary Talisman for any length of time? I've been wearing a SUN talisman for about 2 months and I've yet to notice any benefit from it. I'm wondering how long it must be worn before it's power kicks in and benefits become perceivable?

If anyone has worn a planetary talisman longer than I've worn mine, I'd like to read about your experince with it. What have you noticed, if anything.

The concept of planetary talismans is incredibly appealing to me, yet I must admit that I have some skepticism. I am making an effort to be open-minded about it. Having spent more than $200 for the talisman I'm wearing, I've not allowed my doubts to keep me from wearing a talisman and finding out first hand. However, I am growing impatient for results.

I've attempted to discuss this with the astrologer who elected the time for the creation of the talisman, but any admittance of skepticism is taken by him as a personal attack, so I'm still looking for an outlet to discuss this matter.
healing intentions from LeoRising

Hello, magic is such a complex theme, but I would suggest that maybe:

1 - magic is often disappointing, to me at least, as I am not a magician. It work only when it feels too, apparently. And talismans and other tools have seldon any effect at all with me.
2 - are your goals achievable? Maybe only lesser effects are visible. I would suggest taking it off for a week, than putting it on and see if there is any difference
3 - maybe you should try to do a little evocation of the intelligence or the archangel of the planet

best regards
Meu blog de astrologia (em portugues) http://yuzuru.wordpress.com
My blog of astrology (in english) http://episthemologie.wordpress.com

Sometimes the magic works, sometimes it doesn't?