Does My Husband Have Cancer?

5 June 2008 Tucson, Arizona US 110W56, 32n13. 2:22pm 21:22 UT ASC 12 Libra.

He has been sick for about three weeks with swollen glands, fever, night sweats, fatigue and loss of appetite. In the time it took to get a doctor's appointment, I did some Googling and found that his symptoms appear to line up exactly with Lymphoma.

The doctor did blood work and found liver problems. (Lymphoma can easily spread to the liver.) Further tests ruled out hepatitis. The doctor wants to wait another two weeks to see if the liver improves by itself before doing any more tests. (Managed care at its worst!)

If he does, indeed, have lymphoma, I would rather know sooner than later, so I can press the doctor to move ahead and treatment can begin.

I have been studying astrology for many years, but I am a beginner at Horary. Here's what I think about the chart:

His significator is Mars, which is Peregrine and therefore weak.

His health is seen in the turned chart, radix house 12, with its cusp in Virgo. Thus the significator of his health is Mercury. That planet is retrograde, combust, and cadent, and thus highly debilitated.

I am thinking that if he has cancer and is unaware of it (he knows nothing at all about my concerns), the hidden enemy would show up in his twelfth, radix six, ruled by Jupiter, which is retrograde and in its fall in the fourth. In natal astrology Jupiter can symbolize cancer, as in excessive growth of malignant cells; I don't know if it's the same in horary. If it is, would that mean that the enemy is weak?

His twelfth house also contains Uranus, so I would expect he's in for a bad surprise.

I am really a rookie at this kind of astrology, and my own concerns are no doubt clouding my judgment, but all in all, I would say he has it.

Any thoughts will be greatly appreciated.

Dear Ellen,