the site....and internet servers

hi,
I have been looking at this site for a couple of mths and i first would like to say that i think it is brilliant. I am learning a great deal. Great work Deb.

I would like to ask however, why some of the pages. (esp links to excerpts from the book "temples of the sky" and the quiz's) are not available to be viewed with firefox? I have to change servers (to internet explorer) to view these pages. I am wondering why? and also am wondering, if it would be possible to include these pages to be able to be seen with firefox?

perhaps someone would be able to get back to me......

With much thanks on a very helpful site
Liquid green

Hi,

I've been using Firefox for 3 years and have never had a problem here. I've always been able to view anything. I'm not tech savvy enough to tell you what the problem might be.

hi kirk,
I wonder if you can do the quiz on firefox that is in the toolbar up above? It wont let me, but if I go to internet explorer I can. Weird. I hope an expert can help soon. I keep finding links to Debs book that i cant read, without starting again in explorer. Perhaps i should just try to get my hands on the book....... :D

Thanks
LG

Hello Liquid Green,

You could try getting the IETab plug-in for Firefox and viewing Skyscript through its emulated IE page. I, for one, could never login to the site with Firefox until I used it.
Gabe

I would like to ask however, why some of the pages. (esp links to excerpts from the book "temples of the sky" and the quiz's) are not available to be viewed with firefox? I have to change servers (to internet explorer) to view these pages. I am wondering why? and also am wondering, if it would be possible to include these pages to be able to be seen with firefox?