Length of life technique variants

About the length of life technique:
I’m currently studying the subject and have stumbled upon a basic problem.
I’m uncertain as to which source should I try to master for the purpose of calculating length of life. It would also be useful for the purpose of conducting research on the subject, in the future.

From my impression so far, most contemporary sources use Porphyry’s method, and some use Vettius Valnes or Dorotheus. I do believe Lee Lehman considers Bonatti's method as the most reliable one. I don’t think that many regard Ptolemy’s method as superior and I’m not sure about the Arab sources, but I may be mistaken and that’s why I’d like to hear your input on the subject.

(-) Which Hyleg-Alcocoden algorithm do you use?
(-) Are you familiar with research which compares different methods for famous nativities?
https://www.gurastro.com

Dima Gur,

Bernadette Brady in her article 'The Hyleg and Alcoccoden' says "Techniques to determining life expectancy are really concerned with questions of the vitality and life force in a chart rather than the timing of a person's death."

For the calculation of the Hyleg, Anareta and Alcocoden I use AstroFox 0.8
https://af.cpptea.com/astrofox.php?
--------------------
And here are guidelines I use
- The destructor of life or Anareta is the planet afflicting the giver of life or Hyleg.
- For the luminaries to be Hyleg preferably Angular and in the first third of the Angular house. If not use the AS, its ruler, co-ruler or any planet conjunct the AS.

- The Anareta can be
a planet in the 8th
the ruler of the 8th even more so if malefic (Mars or Saturn) and afflicting the Hyleg
a planet conjunct the ruler of the 8th
a planet sending a square or an opposition to the 8thH cusp
- Death will strike when the Hyleg or the AS by Primary Direction encounters the Anareta. Confirmation by Solar Return and Profections.
- Check Al-Biruni parts (natal, PD and SR)