New to horary and need help timing an event

Hello,

I am very new to horary and I was wondering if someone could help me time an event. Tomorrow (California, USA time) I will be apartment sitting for some friends between 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.. My friends have to work, but their landlord said they have to be home (or someone has to be in their home) between 9-8 for a repairman to come and look at their hot water heater, or something like that. Although I agreed to help out my friends at the last minute, there were a couple of events I would like to go to after 4 p.m.., and I would like to make plans accordingly. Is it possible to ask the question "when will the repairman arrive?" I realize this is the exact question John Frawley asks in an article on this website. However, Frawley does not show how to time the event in the article.
So I guess I am wondering if anyone can help me figure this out. Also, if it is possible to answer this question, when should I ask it?
Perhaps it is more practical to ask a yes or no question, such as, "will I be able to leave my friends house before four p.m.?"
I appreciate any and all help. I only have one book on horary, Anthony Louis' "Horary astrology plain and simple", but he does show how to look at a chart for timing an event at all.
I look forward to hearing from someone, and thank you moderators for offering such a wonderful site.

Respectfully, Peter :P

The reason why Frawley doesn't say how to time the event is because he was asking an horary question - for an horary chart! That is, the chart was drawn up for the time at which he asked the question.

Electional astrology involves casting a chart for the time of an EVENT. Horary involves casting a chart for the time of the QUESTION.

Your post confuses these two types of astrology.

Hi Peter,