election to quit smoking

Hello,

I have recently read the book about electional astrology by Vivian Robson on this website and liked the topic. I have been smoking for two decades and want to elect a good time to quit smoking.

I pondered about how to do it a bit and think that "fortifying the 4-th house with additional fine-tuning with the moon and several other considerations about my natal angles and planets" is supposed to wok as the fourth house has to do with our habits.

Yet at this point I fail to be sure if "fortifying the fouth house" is the correct choice because I fear that fortifying it may undesirably cause fortifying my smoking habit instead.

So should I fortify or debilitate the fouth house?

If I have to debilitate the fourth house, should the moon also be debilitated or fortified?

I can not go one step forward unless I decide whether or not I need to fortify the fourth house but my logic tellm me that I actually have to debilitate the fourth house and fortify the moon for the intended result.

I will truly appreciate your comments.

Sigma4

Why not look to the 12th? The 12th is the house of "self-undoing," and harmful habits fit this description nicely. Look to a time when the ruler of the ASC is getting free of the influence of the ruler of the 12th.

John Frawley wrote of such an election in the Astrologer's Aprentice No. 18. The time elected was when Venus had just left Virgo (fall) and entered Libra (rulership). Venus is also in triplicity in Virgo (client liked to smoke) despite the fact it was bad for her (Venus in Fall in Virgo). So the time selected was when Venus had just left Virgo, and entered Libra with Libra on the ASC.

Good luck.

Tom

Thanks for the reply Tom,

Let's check if I understood your comment.