void-of-course Moon - career question

Hi All,

I hope someone can help clarifying the role the the Moon in this case.

Background: I am an independent IT consultant, mostly at middle management level. Recently a friend introduced a firm where I can join (and pay some money to buy in) as a partner and pursue the same line of work, but hopefully at a higher, executive level. I still need to market myself and find my own assignments, but the firm provides networking at a higher level, hopefully higher billing rate. In return, I split part of my earnings with the partnership.

Horary question: Will this partnership be beneficial and successful for me? 1:11 pm July 02 2005, Newport Beach, Califonia, USA.

My attempt:
Me: 1st house Libra, ruled by Venus. Venus at 5:35 Leo
Career question: 10th house Cancer ruled by the Moon.

Now the Moon is at 29:52 Taurus and is void-of-course. so there is my simple answer: Nothing will come of it.

Is the void-of-course means no aspects before leaving the sign? or the house? because while still in the 8th house of the chart, the Moon will get to a sextile to Venus. Does this mean anything?

Also, although this is a career question and I assigned it to the 10th house, but can it be considered a (business) partnership question and a 7th house matter?

Any help and guidance would be much appreciated.

Vegas1

Hi Vegas

I have not been so participating in skyscript forum nowadays because I have moved from colombia to brasil, and as they always do, all computer programs just refused to continue working, so I lost Janus, and I am lost without it :-? but I will try a little guess...

First of all, the moon is not exactly void of course, because is in taurus, exaltation of moon. But she is in the 8th, and that seldom reflects a good result, unless it reflects "other people?s money" issues.