Aghhhh :)

I'm not too good at the jumps, much prefer the flat. I am tempted to say wait for Fantasy Royal Ascot, but I remember that it was a lot of work last year - so many races.

OK, I'm prepared to consider Aintree as it's only three days. :D

It might be an idea to share predictions, particularly as we tend to use different methods. Cheltenham did seem to indicate that the same horse shown by different methods tended to have a better chance.

I'm open to thoughts.

I'm ok sharing selections.

Also open to suggestions on how it is done and also how many selections are posted.
C'est la vie, say astrologers, goes to show you never can tell.

I'm in.

I've found that my results are better if I don't publish them. I've also found that I can read the chart more clearly the closer it gets to the off - the Shattered Love chart from Cheltenham is a prime example.

I'm more interested in finding the races the astrology works on.
Verum e

ModWasp wrote:I've found that my results are better if I don't publish them.
I have found the same thing. Perhaps publishing the results after the day's races would work. At least we would be able to see if agreement between different methods did really give better results.

Let's have a private league, would you like to set it up this time John. You spotted the Fantasy Aintree competition!

Astro Punters league created.

PM's sent to Modwasp and GB.

If anyone else is interested send me a message and I can forward details.

For everyone who may be interested in joining in on this forum thread(including the Grand National) I'd be ok posting one or two selections on the day, if anything is of astrological interest. I won't bother flagging up favourites, for example.

Good luck to all involved!

For everyone who may be interested in joining in on this forum thread(including the Grand National) I'd be ok posting one or two selections on the day, if anything is of astrological interest. I won't bother flagging up favourites, for example.